Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln
Title

Design


Custom Tailored for lasting Company Development.

SGMI Design Process

All the services offered by SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen in its company-specific programs are based on the St. Gallen Management Model, which has its roots in systems theory and cybernetics.

The approach follows a clearly defined design process which ensures excellent execution and results. The process is agreed upon with the client, customized, and unnecessary steps erased.

Special emphasis is placed on the analysis. With a better evaluation of a client’s strategy and culture and a clear definition of business objectives, the development project can contribute much more to your strategy implementation.

Title

In a first step, target competencies, which are required to achieve your strategic objectives, are derived from the strategy - in a special competence modeling workshop.

In a second step, the company's existing competencies are analyzed using proven assessments and psychometric tests. Based on the comparison of required and existing competencies, an objective-oriented development program consisting of seminars and workshop elements, project work, e-learning, coaching and mentoring for individuals and groups can be defined, delivering an immediate and direct benefit. Participants will appreciate the direct learning transfer into everyday life and use the program as a guide for current and future business challenges. The product portfolio of the SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen offers a comprehensive conceptual basis for the design of successful development measures.

Whether the strategic development objectives are achieved or not, is evaluated at the end, when the desired strategic core competencies are reviewed. Follow-up includes analysis and discussion of participants’ feedback, implementation support from our consultants, and, if required, adequate progress and personal reviews with clients or other participants.

Information and consulting

+41 71 223 50 30

Non-binding project request

Make inquiry
Title

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English
Title

Design


Spezifisch und Massgeschneidert.

Der SGMI Design Prozess

Sämtliche firmenspezifischen Programme des SGMI Management Instituts St. Gallen basieren auf dem St. Galler Management-Ansatz mit seinen Grundlagen im Systemdenken und der Kybernetik.

Der Ablauf nach einem klar definierten Designprozess sichert eine hohe Abwicklungs- und Ergebnisqualität. Der Prozess wird mit dem Auftraggeber abgesprochen, kundenspezifisch angepasst und gegebenenfalls um nicht benötigte Detailschritte reduziert.

Der Analyse wird eine besondere Bedeutung zugemessen. Je besser Strategie und Kultur des Auftraggebers eingeschätzt werden können und je klarer unternehmerische Zielsetzungen definiert sind, umso höher ist der Beitrag des Entwicklungsprojektes zur Strategieumsetzung.

In einem ersten Prozess-Schritt werden die zur Erreichung der strategischen Zielsetzung erforderlichen Soll-Kompetenzen aus der Strategie abgeleitet. Dies geschieht in einem speziellen Kompetenzmodellierungs-Workshop.

In einem nächsten Schritt werden im Sinne einer Bestandsaufnahme mit Hilfe von erprobten Assessments und psychometrischen Testverfahren die im Unternehmen vorhandenen (Ist-)Kompetenzen analysiert. Auf Basis der Gegenüberstellung von notwendigen und vorhandenen Kompetenzen kann ein sehr zielorientiertes Entwicklungsprogramm bestehend aus Seminar-/Workshopelementen, Projektarbeit, e-Learning, Coaching und Mentoring für Personen und Personengruppen definiert werden, welches einen sofortigen und unmittelbaren Nutzen entfaltet. Der Teilnehmerkreis wird den direkten Lerntransfer in den Alltag schätzen und das Programm als Hilfestellung für aktuelle und kommende unternehmerische Herausforderungen nutzen. Das Produkteportfolio des SGMI Management Instituts St. Gallen bietet eine umfassende konzeptionelle Grundlage für die Gestaltung erfolgreicher Entwicklungsmassnahmen.

Ob die strategischen Entwicklungsziele erreicht werden, wird am Schluss mit Blick auf die angestrebten strategischen Kernkompetenzen beurteilt. Die Nachbearbeitung umfasst die Analyse und Diskussion des von uns erhobenen Teilnehmerfeedbacks, Umsetzungsbegleitung durch unsere Berater sowie nach Bedarf eine angemessene Fortschrittskontrolle und persönliche Reviews mit dem Auftraggeber oder einzelnen Teilnehmern.

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30

Unverbindliche Projektanfrage

Anfrage stellen