Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

A strong brand can help companies become market leaders and face changes within the market much more comfortable. Therefore, a company can differentiate itself from the competition through a brand. Furthermore, a brand can increase product value and the way employees identify themselves with the company. When companies are facing challenges, successful brands can help to communicate the measures taken, both internal and external, and to make the change visible.

  • Inefficient Communication
  • Exchangeability of Commercials
  • Not reaching your target groups
  • Lack of identification with employees

The St. Gallen Center for Brand Management supports companies using a proven practical approach ranging from the strategic basics of brand positioning over portfolio management to the operational implementation of brand management. During this process, all relevant questions of brand management are addressed and answered by combining the most recent scientific findings with our proven practical experience.

Title

Workshops, Keynote-Speeches and Consulting Services

  • Workshop Brand Audit: a two-day program to identify your brand's field of action.
  • Keynote-Speech: The Power of Brands
  • Company-specific training and consulting projects about your own issues with brand management

Head

Dr. Alexander Haldemann
Director of the Center for Brand Management at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Alexander Haldemann is an internationally renowned expert on strategic branding and communication. His research and projects focus on the following disciplines:

  • Strategic Positioning
  • Corporate Branding/Corporate Identity
  • Portfolios Structures and Brand Architecture
  • Incorporate Communication
  • Management Employer Branding
  • Digital Transformation and Innovation Management

Alexander Haldemann was born in Berlin and studied Economics at the University of St. Gallen (HSG). He earned his Ph.D rer. pol. at Prof. Dr. H. P. Wehrli's Institute of Business Administration at the Zurich University. Besides working as a director of the Center for Brand Management at the SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen, Alexander Haldemann heads one of the leading agencies for Branding and Corporate Identity with branches in Zurich, Berlin, and San Francisco.

Head

Dr. Alexander Haldemann

Director of the Center for Brand Management at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Starke Marken helfen Unternehmen, Spitzenpositionen einzunehmen und den Veränderungen in vielen Märkten aus einer Position der Stärke zu begegnen. Marken unterstützen somit Unternehmen, eine Differenzierung gegenüber den Konkurrenten zu erlangen. Des Weiteren erhöhen sie den Produktwert und die Identifikation der Mitarbeiter mit dem Unternehmen. Steht dem Unternehmen eine Veränderung bevor, dann helfen erfolgreiche Marken, diese Veränderungen nach innen und nach aussen zu kommunizieren und sichtbar zu machen.

Dem Käufer geben Marken Sicherheit und Orientierung, kreieren Begehrlichkeiten und bilden Vorstellungsbilder über ein Produkt oder eine Dienstleistung. Markenarbeit ist ein äusserst strategischer und permanent fordernder Prozess. Einerseits braucht es eine langfristige und zielgruppenrelevante Positionierung, andererseits müssen alle Marketing- und Kommunikationsaktivitäten des Unternehmens ständig überprüft und im Sinne der Marke eingesetzt werden. Die Risiken von Konzeptlosigkeit sind weit reichend:

  • Ineffizienz der Kommunikation
  • Austauschbarkeit der Werbung
  • Nichterreichen von Zielgruppen
  • Mangelnde Identifikation der Mitarbeiter

Das Center for Brand Management begleitet Unternehmen mit einem praxisorientierten, vielfach erprobten Ansatz. Von den strategischen Grundlagen der Markenpositionierung und des Portfoliomanagements bis hin zur operationellen Umsetzung des Markenmanagements. In diesem Prozess werden systematisch alle Fragen der Markenarbeit adressiert und bearbeitet. Dabei werden die jüngsten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse mit den bewährten Erfahrungen aus der jahrelangen Praxisarbeit verbunden.

Title

Center for Brand Management: Seminare

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Workshops, Keynote-Speeches und Beratungsdienstleistungen

  • Workshop Brand Audit: ein 2-Tages Programm, um die Handlungsfelder für die Marke zu identifizieren
  • Keynote-Speech: Die Macht der Marke
  • Firmenspezifische Weiterbildungs- und Consulting-Projekte zu unternehmenseigenen Fragestellungen der Markenführung

Leitung

Dr. Alexander Haldemann
Direktor des Center for Brand Management am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Alexander Haldemann ist ein international anerkannter Experte für strategisches Branding und Kommunikation. Seine Arbeits- und Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen in den folgenden Themenbereichen:

  • Strategische Positionierungen
  • Corporate Branding/Corporate Identity
  • Portfoliostrukturen und Markenarchitektur
  • Integriertes Kommunikationsmanagement
  • Employer Branding
  • Digitale Transformation und Innovations-Management

Alexander Haldemann ist in Berlin geboren. Sein Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften hat er an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) absolviert. Die Promotion zum Dr. rer. pol. erfolgte anschliessend bei Prof. Dr. H. P. Wehrli am Institut für betriebswirtschaftliche Forschung der Universität Zürich. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Direktor des Center for Brand Management am SGMI Management Institut leitet Alexander Haldemann als geschäftsführender Partner eine der führende Agenturen für Branding und Corporate-Identity mit Standorten in Zürich, Berlin und San Francisco.

Leitung

Dr. Alexander Haldemann

Direktor des Center for Brand Management am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30