Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Communication is becoming increasingly important and the manager is more and more developing into the brand of a company. They have to represent the company, its services, and products. They have to take a stand in statements, interviews, and talks with or in the media. They have to take part in discussions or television debates. They have to handle negotiations, purchase and sales talks. And finally, they have to be communicatively convincing in internal meetings, conferences, job and exit interviews.

Manager as Communicator

The manager as a communicator is a holistic concept. They have to be convincing, verbal and non-verbal, in a variety of situations: firstly, in direct, personal dialogues and secondly in the increasingly important digital world. This may be in the form of a statement to the annual report, an instruction of a new product or in a video conference.

The St. Gallen Center for Communication supports managers and executives in developing and expanding their communication skills in both internal and external communication. We rely on proven approaches that can be adapted individually and situational. For example, we help managers with producing and implementing statements in the electronic media, which are structured as follows:

Title

In a first step, an act of surprise, emotion or even irritation should capture the audience’s attention. The speaker has five seconds for this task. In a second step, the question is answered. The speaker has ten seconds for this task. Finally, 20 seconds remain to place a personal message, for example, the strategic goal. In this process, it is important to connect answer and message by a conjunction, a comma or a clear language structure.

Relying on established communication patterns and a broad communication toolbox is not only important in electronic media, but also in everyday interactive communication situations with employees, customers, suppliers and other stakeholders. The St. Gallen Centre for Communication is happy to assist you in all these tasks.

Company-specific Programs and Coaching

  • Communication strategies in social media for business (content as well as technical)
  • Individual training to improve and optimize personal performance skills
  • Video production of corporate image films and portraits
  • Recording and production of individual statements via video messages

Head

Matthes Schaller
Director of the Center for Communication at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Matthes Schaller is a corporate communicator, body and soul. As a trained journalist (FH) and communication graduate of the Zurich University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration, he combines well-founded theoretical knowledge with a remarkable practical career. As a coach, lecturer, and consultant, he is distinguished by a long-standing practical experience in different disciplines of communication. Furthermore, he worked as a director for Swiss Television and the private TV channel Teleclub.

His work focuses on education and training of managers and communicators in the field of new media and moving pictures, the production of image films, live streaming and directing TV shows and documentaries.

Head

Matthes Schaller

Director of the Center for Communication at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Kommunikation wird immer wichtiger und der Manager wird immer mehr zur Marke eines Unternehmens. Er hat in Kernbotschaften sein Unternehmen, seine Dienstleistungen, seine Produkte zu präsentieren. Er hat in Statements, in Interviews, in Gesprächen mit und in den Medien Stellung zu nehmen. Er hat an Podiumsgesprächen, an Fernseh-Debatten, an Streitgesprächen aufzutreten. Er hat in Verhandlungen, in Kaufs- und Verkaufsgesprächen zu bestehen. Und nicht zuletzt muss er an internen Sitzungen, Konferenzen, an Anstellungs- und Entlassungsgesprächen kommunikativ überzeugen.

Der Manager als Kommunikator

Der Manager als Kommunikator wirkt gesamtheitlich. Er hat verbal und nonverbal in den verschiedensten Situationen zu überzeugen: einmal im direkten, persönlichen Dialog und andererseits in der immer wichtiger werdenden digitalen Welt. Sei es in der Form eines Statements zum Geschäftsbericht, bei einer Instruktion eines neuen Produktes oder in einer Videokonferenz.

Das Center for Communication unterstützt Manager und Führungskräfte im Auf- und Ausbau ihrer kommunikativen Kompetenzen in der Innen- wie auch in der Aussenkommunikation. Wir setzen dabei auf in der Praxis erprobte Vorgehensweisen, die individuell und situativ angepasst werden. Beispielsweise unterstützen wir Führungskräfte in der Konzeption und Umsetzung von Statements in den elektronischen Medien, die nach folgendem Schema aufgebaut werden:

Title

In einem ersten Schritt soll durch Überraschungen, Emotionen oder gar Irritationen Aufmerksamkeit geschaffen werden, so dass man dem Redner zuhört. Dafür stehen ihm fünf Sekunden zu Verfügung. Im zweiten Schritt wird die gestellte Frage beantwortet. Dafür stehen ihm 10 Sekunden zu Verfügung. Schliesslich bleiben 20 Sekunden Zeit, um die ganz persönliche Botschaft, beispielsweise das strategische Ziel, zu platzieren. Wichtig in diesem Prozess ist, dass Antwort und Botschaft mit einer Konjunktion, einem Komma oder mittels einer klaren Sprachstruktur verbunden sein müssen.

Nicht nur in den elektronischen Medien, sondern auch in alltäglichen interaktiven Gesprächssituationen mit Mitarbeitern, Kunden, Lieferanten und anderen Interessensgruppen gilt es für Führungskräfte, auf bewährte Kommunikationsmuster zurückgreifen zu können und sich auf eine breite ‚Toolbox‘ der Kommunikation verlassen zu dürfen. Gerne stehen wir Ihnen vom Center for Communication dabei zur Verfügung.

Center for Communication: Seminare

Firmenspezifische Programme und Coaching

  • Kommunikationsstrategien im Bereich Sozialmedia für Unternehmen (inhaltlich wie auch technisch)
  • Einzel-Trainings zur Verbesserung und Optimierung der persönlichen Auftrittskompetenz
  • Videoproduktion von Unternehmensimagefilmen und Portraits
  • Aufzeichnung und Produktion von Einzelstatements via Videobotschaften

Leitung

Matthes Schaller
Direktor des Center for Communication am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Matthes Schaller ist Unternehmenskommunikator mit Leib und Seele. Als ausgebildeter Journalist FH und Absolvent der Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich im Bereich Kommunikation verknüpft er theoretisch fundiertes Wissen mit einer bemerkenswerten praktischen Laufbahn. Als Coach, Dozent und Berater zeichnet er sich durch eine langjährige Praxiserfahrung in den vielfältigen Disziplinen der Kommunikation aus. Als Regisseur arbeitet er für das Schweizer Fernsehen und den privaten TV-Sender Teleclub.

Im Fokus seiner Arbeit steht die Aus- und Weiterbildung von Führungskräften und Kommunikatoren im Bereich der neuen Medien und des bewegten Bildes, der Produktion von Image-Filmen und von Live-Streamings sowie der Regie von TV-Sendungen und -Dokumentationen.

Leitung

Matthes Schaller

Direktor des Center for Communication am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30