Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

The seminars and consulting services at the St. Gallen Center for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) offer the possibility to analyze and discuss all relevant CSR aspects in order to coordinate them with your own needs. Thanks to our global experience with large and small companies, we are capable of developing individual questions in an appropriate and solution-oriented way.

CSR – Management System of the Future

From legal compliance to product innovation, over leadership or branding: everything is influenced by CSR. This is not about getting media coverage for your good actions but about integrating customers and environment as well as your own financial position into your business strategy. Only with this holistic approach - entirely in the spirit of the St. Gallen Management doctrine - visions, strategies, and objectives can be defined and implemented based on your values. Many corporate scandals could have been avoided if CSR would have been involved in the decision-making process. And many innovations and opportunities have not yet been perceived because we always think in the same patterns and are guided by only a few parameters, while we should rather equally incorporate the company, its stakeholders, and its environment into the business case.

Besides the obvious risk assessment using CSR systems and the mentioned exploiting of opportunities, CSR is becoming increasingly relevant in terms of compliance. With the latest EU directive on "Non-Financial Reporting", companies of a certain size are obliged to report on their position regarding the society and the environment - if possible, in accordance with the ISO 26000, the global standard for social responsibility. In addition, more and more exchange supervisory authorities are demanding CSR reports and investment funds are starting to rate ESG (Environment, Social, and Governance) higher in their investment strategies. The application fields are manifold, ranging from the aforementioned reports to CSR labels for products, which should encourage customers to buy.

Without a holistic approach to business issues, no company can gain a sustainable profit. Sustainability is what it is all about: economic sustainability as well as social and environmental sustainability. The offered CSR concept offers an implementation-oriented management tool that can significantly influence and direct your business strategy - if it is applied correctly and lived by.

Title

In-house Seminars and Consulting Services

  • In addition to open seminar programs, we offer the following services:
    • In-house Trainings
    • Key Note Speeches
    • Strategy Workshops
    • Creation of Value Frameworks
    • Development of CSR Reports
    • Implementation of the Standard ,ISO 26000'

    • In addition, we developed a product-specific CSR label that could be relevant for smaller businesses in order to differentiate themselves from competitors and to position themselves in the market as a CSR-sensitive company. We are happy to assist you in designing and implementing the CSR label.

    • Furthermore, we offer a special CSR Application, which enables your company to integrate the ISO 26000 and measure its implementation in key figures.

Publications

Martin Neureiter, André Habisch, René Schmidpeter

Handbuch Corporate Citizenship: Corporate Social Responsibility für Manager

to the book

Martin Neureiter, Peter Köppl

Corporate Social Responsibility: Guidelines and concepts in the management of social Responsibility

to the book

Head

Martin Neureiter, Mag.
Director of the Center for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Martin Neureiter holds a Magister Juris from Salzburg University. At SGMI he is responsible for all training and consulting services in the field of CSR. In addition, Martin Neureiter is chairman of the global working group within the ISO (International Standards Organization) for the standard "ISO 26000" on social responsibility and has been advising companies and governments on this issue for over 20 years. He is currently working for the state of Qatar to develop proposals for the improvement of working conditions and the human rights situation in the country ahead of the 2022 World Cup. He also advises several companies in the conversion of their entire supply chains to "ISO 26000". 

Head

Martin Neureiter, Mag.

Director of the Center for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Die Seminarangebote und Consulting-Dienstleistungen am Center for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, alle relevanten CSR Aspekte zu analysieren, zu diskutieren und für den eigenen Gebrauch entsprechend abzustimmen. Durch unsere weltweite, mannigfaltige Erfahrung mit grossen und kleinen Unternehmen lassen sich individuelle Fragestellungen situationsgerecht und lösungsorientiert erarbeiten.

CSR – Das Management-System der Zukunft

Von Legal Compliance bis zur Produktinnovation, von der Mitarbeiterführung bis zum Branding: alles wird massgeblich von CSR beeinflusst. Dabei geht es nicht darum, Gutes zu tun, um in den Medien präsent zu sein, sondern um aus Unternehmenssicht sowohl die Kunden und die Umwelt wie auch die eigene Finanzposition in die Geschäftsstrategie miteinzubinden. Nur durch diesen ganzheitlichen Ansatz - ganz im Sinne der St. Galler Management-Lehre - können Visionen, Strategien und Ziele auf der Basis von Werten definiert und umgesetzt werden. Viele Unternehmensskandale gäbe es heute nicht, wäre CSR von Anfang an in die Entscheidungsfindung eingebunden gewesen. Und viele Innovationen und Chancen sind noch nicht wahrgenommen worden, weil wir in immer gleichen Mustern denken und uns von zu wenigen Parametern leiten lassen, anstatt das Unternehmen, seine Stakeholder wie auch die Umwelt, in die es eingebettet ist, gleichwertig und integriert in den Business Case einfliessen zu lassen.

Nebst der offensichtlichen Risikobewertung mit Hilfe von CSR-Systemen als auch der erwähnten Nutzung von Chancen wird CSR immer mehr auch zu einem Compliance Thema. Mit der neuesten EU Richtlinie zu „Non Financial Reporting“ müssen Unternehmen ab einer gewissen Grösse auch über den Umgang mit ihrer Gesellschaft und der Umwelt berichten, optimalerweise nach ISO 26000, dem globa-len Standard zur gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung. Zusätzlich schreiben immer mehr Börsenaufsichten die Vorlage eines CSR-Berichtes vor und Investment Fonds werten die ESG-Faktoren (Environment, Social, Governance) immer stärker in ihrer Investmentstrategien mit ein. Die Anwendungsfelder sind mannigfach, von den erwähnten Berichten bis hin zum CSR-Label für Produkte, welches den Kunden zum Kauf animieren soll.

Ohne eine ganzheitliche Herangehensweise an unternehmerische Fragestellungen lässt sich heute kein Unternehmen mehr nachhaltig gewinnbringend führen. Und um Nachhaltigkeit geht es letztlich: um ökonomische Nachhaltigkeit genauso wie um soziale und umweltrelevante Sustainability. Dabei stellt das hier angebotene CSR-Konzept ein umsetzungsorientiertes Management-Tool dar, das die Geschäftsstrategie massgeblich beeinflussen und lenken kann, wenn es richtig eingesetzt und gelebt wird.

Title

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Inhouse-Seminare und Beratungsdienstleistungen

  • Neben den offenen Seminarprogrammen hinaus bieten wir folgende Dienstleistungen an:
    • Inhouse-Trainings
    • Key Note Speaches- Strategieworkshops
    • Erstellung von Wertekatalogen
    • Erarbeitung von CSR-Berichten
    • Implementierung des Standards ‚ISO 26000‘

    • Zudem haben wir ein Produktspezifisches CSR-Label entwickelt, das gerade für kleinere Unternehmen relevant sein kann, um sich vom Mitbewerb differenzieren zu können und sich als CSR-sensitives Unternehmen im Markt zu positionieren. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der Gestaltung und Umsetzung des CSR-Labels.

    • Des Weiteren bieten wir eine spezielle CSR-Application an, die es erlaubt, ISO 26000 im Unternehmen zu integrieren und konkret deren Umsetzung in Kennzahlen zu messen.

Publikationen

Martin Neureiter, André Habisch, René Schmidpeter

Handbuch Corporate Citizenship: Corporate Social Responsibility für Manager

Zum Buch

Martin Neureiter, Peter Köppl

Corporate Social Responsibility: Leitlinien und Konzepte im Management der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung von Unternehmen

Zum Buch

Leitung

Martin Neureiter, Mag.
Direktor des Center for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Martin Neureiter verfügt über einen Abschluss als Magister Juris der Universität Salzburg. Er ist bei SGMI für die Weiterbildungs- und Consulting-Dienstleistungen im Bereich CSR verantwortlich. Zudem ist Martin Neureiter Vorsitzender der globalen Arbeitsgruppe innerhalb der ISO (International Standards Organisation) für den Standard „ISO 26000“ zu gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung und berät seit knapp 20 Jahren Unternehmen und Regierungen zu diesem Thema. Aktuell arbeitet er beispielsweise für den Staat Qatar, um Vorschläge für die Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen und der Menschenrechtssituation im Lande vor der Fussball-WM 2022 zu erarbeiten. Des Weiteren berät er Unternehmen v.a. bei der Umstellung der gesamten Lieferkette auf „ISO 26000“.

Leitung

Martin Neureiter, Mag.

Direktor des Center for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30