Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Leadership plays a crucial role in how strategies are implemented and what results they can achieve. Is a company trying to achieve objectives by force and pressure or can they convey enthusiasm and thereby create commitment?

Studies by Gallup and other institutions regularly point out the great potential for improvements on the subject of employee satisfaction and commitment. The St. Gallen Center for Leadership can show you how to realize this potential and how good leadership can improve your company’s results.

Leadership is a very personal issue because it also touches on the analysis and development of your own entrepreneurial behavior. The St. Gallen Centre for Leadership has the latest methods and tools available.

Modern leadership more and more turns into intercultural leadership. The St. Gallen Center for Leadership provides solutions to a culturally appropriate leadership, guaranteeing your success in this global environment.

Leadership is a crucial part of a successful strategy implementation - neglect will have an effect on your success. Different situations and environments call for different leaderships. What kind of leadership meets the current strategic requirements best? How can leadership support the company’s development, seeing changes not only taking place on paper but are actually being lived by? How can you create a culture of change out of the numerous change projects?

The "integrated, implementation-oriented St. Gallen Management Model" illustrates the relationship between leadership behavior/social skills and the cumulative results.

The St. Gallen Center for Leadership presents ways to sustainably increasing your cumulative results by optimizing your leadership behavior.

SGMI Open Programs: Seminars

Keynote Speeches and Workshops

  • Intercultural Leadership
  • Return on Leadership
  • Workshops on how to develop competence model designs (incl. discharging key competences from the strategy)

Company-specific Programs

Company-specific programs can effectively address the enterprise-wide implementation of concrete strategy through clear leadership. Different company functions and hierarchical levels are given the opportunity to optimize their leadership behavior and to increase their leadership impact.

Examples of possible company-specific programs:

  • Harmonizing leadership behavior, for example after a business combination
  • Targeting development of intercultural leadership capacity to implement a global growth strategy
  • Potential-oriented long-term development of executives of different hierarchy levels
  • Preparing individual leaders for the next stage of development
  • Integrated programs on topics such as Strategic Leadership Behavior, Leadership Efficiency, Self-Management, Leadership Methods, Teamwork and Change Management

Project Example & Testimonial:

Mercer International Group

Head

Daniel Schmidlin, lic.oec.HSG
Executive Director Corporate Programs and Director of the Center for Leadership at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Daniel Schmidlin studied business administration at the University of St. Gallen (degree lic.oec. HSG) with specialization in organizational development. He has a proven track-record in the field of management development. As Director Corporate Programs he is responsible for the worldwide project business of the SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen including conceptual design and implementation of integrated management development projects based on the St. Gallen model of management. He analyses strategic development needs and creates focused development programs for our customers together with the SGMI expert-team.

Being a recognized leadership expert he offers a year-long experience as lecturer, coach and consultant. His focus is on leadership behaviour and leadership tools for small and medium-sized businesses as well as multinational companies:

  • Leadership-style analysis
  • Personality analysis
  • Employee engagement and –motivation
  • Value-based leadership
  • Personal strength-/weaknesses analysis
  • Leadership concepts of the future (generation Y)
  • Paradigm shift
  • Communication, negotiation and conflict management

He is training international managers in German- and English-language seminars for years and with highest customer satisfaction. As an executive coach he directly supports decision-makers of all levels.

Head

Daniel Schmidlin 
lic.oec.HSG

Executive Director Corporate Programs and Director of the Center for Leadership at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Wie Strategien umgesetzt und welche Ergebnisse damit erzielt werden, hängt in bedeutendem Masse von der Führung ab. Werden Ziele mit Zwang und Druck zu erreichen versucht oder gelingt es dem Unternehmen, Begeisterung zu vermitteln und Engagement zu erzielen?

Untersuchungen von Gallup und anderen Instituten zu den Themen Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und Engagement zeigen regelmässig ein grosses Potential für notwendige Verbesserungen auf. Das Center for Leadership zeigt auf, wie dieses Potential realisiert werden kann und wie mit guter Führung Unternehmensergebnisse verbessert werden.

Führung ist ein sehr persönliches Thema, dabei geht es auch um die Analyse und Weiterentwicklung des eigenen Führungsverhaltens. Dafür stehen im Center for Leadership neuste Methoden und Tools bereit.

Moderne Führung heisst immer mehr interkulturelle Führung. Das Center for Leadership stellt Lösungswege dar, um im globalen Umfeld mit kulturell angepasster Führung erfolgreich zu sein.

Und Führung ist letztlich ein erfolgsentscheidendes Mittel der Strategieumsetzung. Jede Vernachlässigung wird sich auf den Erfolg auswirken. Unterschiedliche Situationen und unterschiedliches Umfeld verlangen nach unterschiedlicher Führung. Welche Art der Führung genügt den aktuellen strategischen Anforderungen am besten? Wie kann Führung die Unternehmensentwicklung am besten umsetzen, so dass Veränderungen nicht nur auf dem Papier stattfinden, sondern tatsächlich gelebt werden? Und aus der Vielzahl an Veränderungsprojekten eine gelebte Veränderungskultur wird?

Im „integrierten, umsetzungsorientierten St. Galler Management-Modell“ wird der Zusammenhang zwischen Führungsverhalten/sozialer Kompetenz und den kumulierten Ergebnissen dargestellt. 

Das Center for Leadership zeigt Wege auf, um mittels optimiertem Führungsverhalten die kumulierten Ergebnisse nachhaltig zu steigern.

Center for Leadership Management: Seminare

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Master und Diplome

Key Note Speeches und Workshops

  • Interkulturelles Führen
  • Return on Leadership
  • Workshops zur Entwicklung von Kompetenz-Modell Designs (mit dem Ableiten von notwendigen Schlüsselkompetenzen aus der Strategie) 

Firmenspezifische Programme

In firmenspezifischen Programmen kann besonders effektiv auf die unternehmensweite Umsetzung der konkreten Strategie mittels richtiger Führung eingegangen werden. Unterschiedliche Unternehmensfunktionen und verschiedene Hierarchiestufen erhalten die Gelegenheit, ihr Führungsverhalten zielgerichtet zu optimieren und ihre Führungswirkung zu steigern.

Beispiele für mögliche firmenspezifische Programme:

  • Harmonisierung des Führungsverhaltens, beispielsweise nach einem Unternehmenszusammenschluss
  • Gezielte Weiterentwicklung der interkulturellen Führungskapazität zur Umsetzung einer globalen Wachstumsstrategie
  • Potentialorientierte langfristige Weiterentwicklung der Führungskräfte verschiedener Hierarchiestufen
  • Vorbereitung einzelner Führungskräfte auf den nächsten Entwicklungsschritt
  • Integrierte Programme zu den Themen Strategisches Führungsverhalten, Führungseffektivität, Selbstführung, Führungsmethodik, Teambildung und Veränderungsmanagement

Projektbeispiele & Testimonials:

Union Investment
Mercer International Group

Videos

Daniel Schmidlin in «Chefsache»

Kann jeder Chef?

Zum Video

Leitung

Daniel Schmidlin, lic.oec.HSG
Executive Director Corporate Programs und Direktor des Center for Leadership am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Daniel Schmidlin studierte an der Universität St. Gallen Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Abschluss lic.oec. HSG) mit Vertiefungsgebiet Organisation. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Management Development. Als Direktor Corporate Programs ist er für das weltweite Projektgeschäft des SGMI Management Instituts St. Gallen verantwortlich. Dazu gehört die Konzeption und Implementierung von umfassenden Personalentwicklungsmassnahmen auf Basis des St. Galler Management Modells. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Unternehmen analysiert er mit dem SGMI Expertenteam den strategischen Entwicklungsbedarf und erarbeitet zielgerichtete Entwicklungsprogramme für die Kunden.

Als Spezialist im Bereich Führung verfügt er über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozent, Coach und Berater. Seine Themenschwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Führungsverhalten sowie Führungsinstrumente, für den Mittelstand wie für Grosskonzerne:

  • Führungsstilanalyse
  • Persönlichkeitsanalyse
  • Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und -motivation
  • Werteorientierte Führung
  • Persönliche Stärken-/Schwächenanalysen
  • Führungskonzepte der Zukunft (Generation Y)
  • Paradigm Shift
  • Kommunikation, Verhandlungsführung und Konfliktmanagement

Als Dozent trainiert er seit Jahren und mit grösster Kundenzufriedenheit internationale Führungskräfte aller Stufen in deutsch- und englischsprachigen Führungsseminaren. Als Executive Coach steht er Entscheidungsträgern als direkter Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung.

Leitung

Daniel Schmidlin 
lic.oec.HSG

Executive Director Corporate Programs und Direktor des Center for Leadership am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30