Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

The St. Gallen Center for Marketing Management covers the entire spectrum of modern marketing management: Training, Consulting, and Research & Development. We have set ourselves the goal of making a major contribution to science and practice through applied research, consulting, and other services related to the topics of strategic marketing management, product and brand management, and brand management and communications.

We offer a full portfolio of marketing and corporate leadership products and create sustainable added value for our customers. Our integrated project approach has the benefit of providing consultation from a single source without any coordination efforts.

Title

Source: Hollensen, S. / Opresnik, M.: Marketing: A relationship perspective, 2nd ed., München

In-house Seminars and Consulting Services

  • Motivating and inspiring keynotes, seminars, and workshops for Marketing & Sales and Negotiation
  • Designing holistic and effective marketing communication strategies (e.g. content marketing or social media marketing via YouTube)
  • Using customized and industry-specific analytical methods and instruments regarding research on customer behavior.

SGMI Open Programs: Seminars

Masters and Diplomas

Publications

Philip Kotler, Kevin Lane Keller, Marc Oliver Opresnik

Marketing Management

to the book

Svend Hollensen, Marc Oliver Opresnik

Marketing – A Relationship Perspective

to the book

Nils Bickhoff, Svend Hollensen, Marc Oliver Opresnik

The Quintessence of Marketing

to the book

Marc Oliver Opresnik

The Hidden Rules of Successful Negotiation and Communication

to the book

Gary Armstrong, Philip Kotler, Marc Oliver Opresnik

Marketing: An Introduction

to the book

Head

Prof. Dr. Marc Opresnik
Chairman of the Academic Committee and Director of the Center for Marketing Management at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Marc Oliver Opresnik studied Business Administration with specialization in Marketing, Human Resource Management and Business English at the University of Hamburg and later earned his doctorate on the topic of "Corporate Culture in the US and Germany." He is a marketing professor and member of the board of directors at SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen. In addition, he is professor at international universities and senior executive vice president at Kotler Impact Inc.

For ten years, he successfully worked in the management of Shell International Petroleum Company Ltd and has authored numerous articles and reference books, among others, the international marketing standard work "Marketing - A Relationship Perspective". Along with Kevin Keller and Phil Kotler, he is a co-author of the German edition of "Marketing Management". His negotiation and communication guide, "The Hidden Rules of Successful Negotiation and Communication: Getting to Yes!" became an international best seller. Professor Opresnik supervised many institutions, governments, multinational corporations, and successful companies in the SME world. With his years of international experience as a consultant, trainer, and keynote speaker, he is one in the world's most renowned specialists.

His work focuses, among others, on the following areas:

  • Marketing Management
  • Innovation Management
  • Negotiation

Head

Prof. Dr. Marc Opresnik

Chairman of the Academic Committee and Director of the Center for Marketing Management at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Das Center for Marketing Management deckt das ganze Spektrum des modernen Marketing Managements ab: Weiterbildung, Beratung sowie Forschung und Entwicklung. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, durch angewandte Forschung, Beratung und weitere Dienstleistungen rund um die Themenfelder Strategisches Marketing-Management, Produkt- und Brand-Management sowie Markenführung und Kommunikation einen wichtigen Beitrag für Wissenschaft und Praxis zu leisten.

Vor diesem Hintergrund bieten wir Ihnen ein vollständiges Portfolio an Marketing- und Unternehmensführungs-Produkten und schaffen nachhaltigen Mehrwert auf Kundenseite durch unseren integrierten Projektansatz, welcher die Beratung der Kunden aus einer Hand, ohne Schnittstellenprobleme und Koordinationsaufwand ermöglicht.

Title

Quelle: Hollensen, S. / Opresnik, M.: Marketing: A relationship perspective, 2nd ed., München

Inhouse-Seminare und Beratungsdienstleistungen

  • Motivierende und inspirierende Keynotes, Seminare und Workshops in den Bereichen Marketing & Sales sowie Verhandlungsführung
  • Konzeption ganzheitlicher und effektiver Marketing-Kommunikations-Strategien (z.B. Content Marketing oder Social Media Marketing, z.B. via YouTube)
  • Einsatz von massgeschneiderten und branchenspezifischen Analysemethoden und Instrumenten in Bezug auf Kosumentenverhaltensforschung

Center for Marketing Management: Seminare

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Master und Diplome

Publikationen

Philip Kotler, Kevin Lane Keller, Marc Oliver Opresnik

Marketing Management

Zum Buch

Svend Hollensen, Marc Oliver Opresnik

Marketing – A Relationship Perspective

Zum Buch

Marc Oliver Opresnik, Carsen Rennhak

Marketing: Grundlagen

Zum Buch

Nils Bickhoff, Svend Hollensen, Marc Oliver Opresnik

The Quintessence of Marketing

Zum Buch

Marc Oliver Opresnik

Die Geheimisse erfolgreicher Verhandlungsführung

Zum Buch

Marc Oliver Opresnik

The Hidden Rules of Successful Negotiation and Communication

Zum Buch

Gary Armstrong, Philip Kotler, Marc Oliver Opresnik

Marketing: An Introduction

Zum Buch

Leitung

Prof. Dr. Marc Opresnik
Chairman of the Academic Committee und Direktor des Center for Marketing Management am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Marc Oliver Opresnik hat an der Universität Hamburg Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit den Schwerpunkten Marketing, Personalwirtschaftslehre und Wirtschaftsenglisch studiert und anschliesend über das Thema „Unternehmenskultur in den USA und Deutschland“ promoviert. Er ist Professor für Marketing und Mitglied der Institutsleitung des SGMI Management Instituts St. Gallen. Darüber hinaus ist er Professor an internationalen Hochschulen und Senior Executive Vice President bei Kotler Impact Inc.

Er war zehn Jahre lang erfolgreich im Management der Shell International Petroleum Company Ltd tätig und ist Autor zahlreicher Artikel und Fachbücher, u.a. des internationalen Marketing-Standardwerkes „Marketing – A Relationship Perspective“. Zusammen mit Kevin Keller und Phil Kotler zeichnet er als Co-Autor der deutschen Ausgabe von „Marketing Management“ verantwortlich. Sein Ratgeber zur Verhandlungsführung und Kommunikation - „Die Geheimnisse erfolgreicher Verhandlungsführung“ – wurde ein Bestseller und international unter dem englischen Titel „The Hidden Rules of Successful Negotiation and Communication: Getting to Yes!“ erfolgreich. Professor Opresnik betreut weltweit zahlreiche Institutionen, Regierungen, multinationale Konzerne und erfolgreiche Unternehmen aus dem Mittelstand. Mit seiner langjährigen, internationalen Erfahrung als Berater, Trainer und Keynote-Speaker zählt er darin weltweit zu den renommiertesten Spezialisten.

Seine Themenschwerpunkte liegen u.a. in den folgenden Bereichen:

  • Strategisches Marketing-Management
  • Marketing-Analyse und Positionierung
  • Marketing-Konzepte
  • Innovationsmanagement
  • Verhandlungsführung

Leitung

Prof. Dr. Marc Opresnik

Chairman of the Academic Committee und Direktor des Center for Marketing Management am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30