Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

The St. Gallen Center for Online Marketing & Social Media supports you in strategic projects on all online marketing and social media channels. We look for the strengths of every channel and coordinate them accordingly. Thereby, we can guide potential clients through the buying process from start to finish.

Title

Online marketing & social media have become an established part of the marketing mix. But still, companies are facing the challenge of evaluating and measuring the various online marketing and social media channels. The various possibilities of these channels do not simplify the task. Asking "why" and "how" are the crucial questions decision makers have to face when dealing with online marketing and social media.

While some marketing departments often just freely post and communicate over various channels, decision-maker have to know in what way online marketing and social media campaigns influence the corporate success in order to decide over budget and resources. Understanding how channels can help achieving a corporate objective and in what phase of the customer life cycle they can be used effectively, is crucial when making these decisions.

The channel's different characteristics have to be considered. Google Marketing (Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Search Engine Advertising SEA)) for example, is an online marketing tool only able to satisfy customer’s need but not trigger a need in the way social media channels can. When you start a search query on Google, you already know what you are looking for. Through social media channels, you can reach new potential clients and trigger requirements. It is not uncommon, that you search for a brand or product on Google after you have seen it on a social media platform for the first time. It becomes clear, that there is no either or between these two channels as they address two different stages of the purchasing process.

Consultant Services & Keynote Speeches

  • Developing Social Media Strategies
  • Designing Social Media Campaigns
  • Content Management for a successful implementation of your social media strategies
  • Lectures on topics such as online marketing, social media, social commerce, community management.

Publications

Anna-Lena Klein (Co-Autorin)

Leitfaden Online Marketing Band 2: Das Wissen der Branche

to the book

Anna-Lena Klein (Co-Autorin)

Social SEO: Unternehmer-Ratgeber zu Social Media, Google, SEO & SEM

to the book

Anna-Lena Klein (Co-Autorin)

100 Experten Online Marketing

to the book

Felix Beilharz

Der Online-Marketing-Manager: Handbuch für die Praxis

Zum Buch

Head

Anna-Lena Klein
Director of the Center for Online Marketing & Social Media at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Anna-Lena Klein is a graduate in Advertising, Marketing as well as Social Media Management. She can rely on long-lasting years of experience in marketing, social media & SEO as well as affiliate marketing. Her main topics as director of the Center for Online Marketing & Social Media at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen are:

  • Social Media
  • Digital Marketing
  • Online Marketing

In company-specific programs and workshops, she supports companies on social media and online reputation issues and helps them to master the social web, strategically and conceptually. Furthermore, she holds lectures at conferences on a variety of topics and intensively works on the impact of social media on search engine optimization (SEO). Anna-Lena Klein also organizes branch-specific online marketing and social media conferences for companies and managers.

Head

Anna-Lena Klein

Director of the Center for Online Marketing & Social Media at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Das Center for Online Marketing & Social Media unterstützt Sie im strategischen Einsatz aller Online Marketing & Social Media Kanäle, nutzt dabei die Stärken eines jenes Kanals und stimmt diese aufeinander ab. Potentielle Kunden können durch diese Vorgehensweise von Anfang bis Ende durch den Kaufprozess begleitet werden.

Title

Online Marketing & Social Media haben sich mittlerweile fest im Marketing-Mix etabliert. Dennoch stehen Unternehmen immer noch vor der Herausforderung, die Vielzahl an Online Marketing & Social Media Kanälen zu evaluieren und zu messen. Die Vielfalt an Einsatzmöglichkeiten vereinfacht das Vorhaben nicht und das “warum” und “wofür” wird zur zentralen Fragestellung für Entscheider im Unter-nehmen, wenn es um den Einsatz von Online Marketing und Social Media geht.

Während Marketing-Abteilungen häufig munter drauf los „posten“ und kommunizieren, ist es für Entscheider ausschlaggebend, den Einfluss von Online Marketing & Social Media Kampagnen auf den Unternehmenserfolg zu kennen, um Ressourcen- und Budget-Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Wesentlich bei solchen Entscheidungen ist es zu verstehen, welche Unternehmensziele durch die einzel-nen Kanäle unterstützt werden und in welcher Phase des Customer Life Cycle diese effektiv eingesetzt werden können.

Zu unterscheiden sind dabei die unterschiedlichen Ausprägungen der einzelnen Kanäle. Bei Google Marketing beispielsweise (Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) und Suchmaschinen Werbung (SEA)) handelt es sich um Online Marketing Instrumente, welche ein bestehendes Bedürfnis befriedigen können, jedoch kein Bedürfnis auslösen können, wie es z.B. bei Social Media Kanälen der Fall ist. Wer eine Suchanfrage auf Google startet, hat bereits ein Bedürfnis und weiss, was er sucht, während Social Media Kanäle neue potentielle Kunden erreichen und Bedürfnisse auslösen können. Es kommt nicht selten vor, dass jemand auf einer Social Media Plattform das erste Mal von einer Marke oder einem Produkt hört oder liest, bevor er zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt aktiv auf Google danach sucht. Hierbei wird deutlich, dass es kein entweder oder zwischen diesen beiden Kanälen geben kann, da beide unterschiedliche Phasen im Kaufprozess unterstützen.

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Beratungsdienstleistungen & Keynote Speeches

  • Erarbeitung von Social Media Strategien
  • Konzeption von Social Media Kampagnen
  • Content Management für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Social Media Strategien
  • Vorträge zu Online Marketing, Social Media, Social Commerce, Community Management u.a.

Publikationen

Anna-Lena Radünz (Co-Autorin)

Leitfaden Online Marketing Band 2: Das Wissen der Branche

Zum Buch

Anna-Lena Radünz (Co-Autorin)

Social SEO: Unternehmer-Ratgeber zu Social Media, Google, SEO & SEM

Zum Buch

Anna-Lena Radünz (Co-Autorin)

100 Experten Online Marketing

Zum Buch

Leitung

Anna-Lena Radünz
Direktorin des Center for Online Marketing & Social Media am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Anna-Lena Radünz verfügt über Abschlüsse als Werbekauffrau, als Fachkauffrau Marketing sowie als Zertifizierte Social Media Managerin. Ausgestattet mit langjähriger Praxiserfahrung in den Bereichen Marketing, Social Media & SEO sowie Affiliate-Marketing liegen ihre Schwerpunkte als Direktorin des Center for Online Marketing & Social Media am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen in den folgenden Themenfeldern:

  • Social Media
  • Digital Marketing
  • Online Marketing

In firmenspezifischen Programmen und Workshops unterstützt sie Unternehmen in den Bereichen Social Media und Online Reputation, um Unternehmen strategisch und konzeptionell im Social Web zu begleiten. Auf Fachkonferenzen hält sie Vorträge zu einer breiten Themenpalette aus ihren Kompetenzfeldern und beschäftigt sich intensiv mit dem Einfluss von Social Media auf die Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO). Darüber hinaus veranstaltet sie branchenspezifische Online Marketing und Social Media Konferenzen für Unternehmen und Führungskräfte.

Leitung

Anna-Lena Radünz

Direktorin des Center for Online Marketing & Social Media am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30