Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

The St. Gallen Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation has extensive expertise in developing and coaching executives worldwide. Close client relationships and regular exchanges allow you to pick up trends in a changing work environment and to rethink your leadership.

Digital transformation, industry 4.0, global networking, flexible working hours and types, demographic change, diversity of teams, multi-channel communication represent challenges companies have to face in the future. Organizations that undergo an early change in terms of management culture will gain a long-term advantage in the competition for the best products, services, and employees.

Executives in a working environment 4.0 know how to deal with the increasing complexity of markets and the progressive digitization. They also master every aspect of modern leadership tools when it comes to organizational development and personnel management. A pioneering leadership culture is based on open and flexible structures, confidence in its teams and individual responsibility of employees, and their interconnectedness. Besides that, coaching is just as essential as establishing a feedback culture.

But the most important requirement for a manager is not to see the word “Leader” as a formal title. It is rather a conscious choice for a role. To take on and to live the role as leader you have to reflect and confront yourself with:

  • the definition of values, the creation of visions and missions
  • unfolding potential, development, and change
  • motivation, empathy, communication and interaction with people
  • own life style and life balance
  • perspectives and ways of thinking, paradigm shifts and taking risks

Our concept of ,principle-based leadership' challenges top executives, managers and high potentials - intellectually, mentally and physically. We give everything so you can achieve clarity about your personality and responsibility as a leader and thereby create the conditions for building an authentic leadership brand and the development of a forward-looking and an effective leadership roadmap.

Keynote Speeches & Workshops

  • The ‚Whole Person Model‘ and the ‚Inside-Out-Process‘: Developing Leadership Behavior
  • Change Management: Psychology of Change & Tribal Territorial Mapping
  • 10 Habits of High-Performance Teams
  • The Winning Spirit: Motivation & Motivation Techniques
  • The 100 Day Challenge: Energy Management and Resilience

Publications

Mark McGregor

Being on Mission

to the book

Head

Mark McGregor
Director of the Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

The Canadian-born Mark McGregor is one of our most sought management coaches, top executive coaches and keynote speakers on an international level. He is considered a pioneer for principals-based leadership. As director of the Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen he is a passionate expert on the topics of:

  • Leadership & Leadership Development
  • Change Management
  • Team Building, Team Development & High Performance Teams
  • Motivation & Psychology of Winning
  • Life Balance & Re-energizing

As a lecturer, consultant and coach, the former professional hockey player and top-class sports manager has carried out hundreds of training courses, workshops and coachings for individuals or teams of global corporations and medium-sized companies worldwide since 1999.

Head

Mark McGregor

Director of the Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Das Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation verfügt über eine langjährige Expertise in der Weiterentwicklung und dem Coachen von Führungskräften weltweit. Durch enge Kundenbeziehungen und einem regelmässigen Austausch ist man in der Lage, Trends an sich verändernde Arbeitswelten frühzeitig aufzugreifen und Leadership neu zu denken.

Digitale Transformation, Industrie 4.0, globale Vernetzung, Flexibilisierung der Arbeitszeiten und -formen, demografischer Wandel, Diversität von Teams, Multi-Channel-Kommunikation – dies sind Herausforderungen, denen sich Unternehmen zukünftig stellen müssen. Im Wettbewerb um die besten Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Mitarbeitenden sichern sich diejenigen Organisationen langfristig einen Vorsprung, die auch ihre Führungskultur frühzeitig einem Wandel unterziehen.

Führungskräfte in einer Arbeitswelt 4.0 wissen mit der zunehmenden Komplexität der Märkte und einer fortschreitenden Digitalisierung umzugehen. Sie bespielen zudem gekonnt die Klaviatur moderner Leadership-Instrumente, wenn es um Organisationsentwicklung und Mitarbeiterführung geht. Eine zukunftsweisende Führungskultur basiert auf offenen und flexiblen Strukturen, Vertrauen in Teams und die Eigenverantwortung der Mitarbeiter sowie deren Vernetzung untereinander. Coaching ist dabei ebenso essentiell wie die Etablierung einer Feedback-Kultur.

Die wichtigste Voraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Führungskraft ist, Leader nicht als formellen Titel zu sehen. Vielmehr ist es eine bewusste Entscheidung für eine Rolle. Die Rolle als Leader anzunehmen und zu leben erfordert eine Reflektion und ein intensives Auseinandersetzen mit:

  • der Definition von Werten, dem Schaffen von Visionen und Missionen
  • Potentialentfaltung, Entwicklung und Veränderung
  • Motivation, Empathie, Kommunikation und dem Interagieren mit Menschen
  • der eigenen Lebensführung und Life-Balance
  • Blickwinkeln und Denkweisen, Paradigmenwechseln und dem Eingehen von Risiken

Mit dem Konzept des ‚prinzipienbasierten Leadership‘ fordern wir Top Executives, Manager und High Potentials heraus - intellektuell, mental und physisch. Wir streben an, dass sie Klarheit gewinnen über ihre Person und ihre Verantwortung als Führungskraft und schaffen so die Voraussetzungen für den Aufbau einer authentischen Leadership-Brand und der Entwicklung einer zukunftsorientierten und effektiven Leadership-Roadmap.

Keynote Speeches & Workshops

  • The ‚Whole Person Model‘ and the ‚Inside-Out-Process‘: Entwicklung von Führungsverhalten
  • Change Management: Psychology of Change & Tribal Territorial Mapping
  • 10 Habits of High-Performance Teams
  • The Winning Spirit: Motivation & Motivationstechniken
  • The 100 Day Challenge: Energiemanagement und Resilienz

Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation: Seminare

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Publikationen

Mark McGregor

Being on Mission: Eine kraftvolle Geschichte über persönliche Entwicklung und Veränderung basierend auf den "10 Principles of Leadership and Life"

Zum Buch

Leitung

Mark McGregor
Direktor des Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Der gebürtige Kanadier Mark McGregor zählt zu unseren gefragtesten Managementtrainern, Top Executive Coaches und Keynote-Speakern auf internationaler Bühne und gilt als Vordenker für ‚prinzipienbasiertes Leadership‘. Als Direktor des Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen ist er leidenschaftlicher Experte für die Themen:

  • Leadership & Leadership Development
  • Change Management
  • Team Building, Team Development & High Performance Teams
  • Motivation & Psychology of Winning
  • Life-Balance & Re-energizing

Als Dozent, Berater und Coach hat der Ex-Eishockey-Profi und ehemalige Spitzensport-Manager hunderte Trainings, Workshops und Coachings für Einzelpersonen oder Teams global agierender Grosskonzerne und Mittelstandsunternehmen weltweit durchgeführt.

Leitung

Mark McGregor

Direktor des Center for Personal Leadership & Motivation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30