Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Since the release of the world bestseller "In Search of Excellence" by Tom Peters and Robert H. Waterman, the search for excellence in companies has risen significantly. Companies are looking for strategies, concepts, and tools to turn themselves into sustainably successful and dominant players in their industries. Before, sales played a subordinate role – as it always has in both universities and business schools curriculums, because it was considered to be scarcely explorable with scientific methods. Business Administration did not even list Professionalism in Sales as a topic for a long period of time. In the past few years, this has changed fundamentally. Today, we do not only know the keys to successful sales at the customer’s frontline but also how to manage distribution and appreciate its important role in the success of a company.

The «Center for Sales Excellence» addresses exactly these questions. We search for excellence in sales, look for leaders and companies who are capable of such high performances and support others in achieving their very own excellence.

The «Center for Sales Excellence» offers a portfolio of open seminars and seminar modules. In our individual workshops and seminars, we provide tailor-made concepts for business situations and challenges. We support you as consultants, coaches, and moderators to implement our concepts into your companies, hand in hand with the persons responsible.

Successful sales excellence projects are always anchored at the senior management level. Our projects usually start with and at the so-called "C level". However, we mainly focus our work on the sales staff and the management. We provide specialized content and methods for senior executives, sales and team managers, as well as sales professionals such as Global/Key Account Managers, Customer Managers, Sales Representatives, Telesales, Inside Sales, Sales Engineers, etc.

Title



Workshops and Consulting Services

  • Analyzing the Initial Position for Excellence in Sales
  • Developing a Sales Excellence Strategy
  • Developing Market and Customer Segments
  • Defining the Targets for Market and Customer Segments
  • Defining the Principles for Successful Sales Management
  • Introducing Key Account Management
  • Introducing Value Selling and Challenger Sales
  • Introducing Lean Selling
  • Change Management in Sales
  • Coaching Sales Management and Sales Expert

Head

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic
Director of the Center for Sales Excellence at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic started his career as an Air Force officer and banker before he pursued his studies in business administration at the traditional Philipps University in Marburg and did his Ph.D. and habilitation at the University of St. Gallen. Subsequently, he successfully headed a private business school in Germany for 8 years as managing director and president.

In addition to his role as Director of the Center for Sales Excellence at the SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen, he is a professor and lecturer at the University of St. Gallen and thus deeply rooted in the scientific findings on strategy, marketing, sales, and leadership. He can look back on more than 15 years of experience as a consultant and coach for managers and professionals. In this role, he helps companies and individuals to exceed their competition and to professionally manage and inspire their customers.

He is a passionate advocate of performance, professionalism, and responsibility in management, sales, and marketing. Not only does he believe that excellence in sales is not just important to exploit the real potential of a company, but that sales excellence can and will be the future key to success for many businesses.

Head

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic

Director of the Center for Sales Excellence at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Seit dem Weltbestseller «In Search of Excellence» der beiden Autoren Tom Peters and Robert H. Waterman ist die Suche nach Spitzenleistungen in Unternehmen sehr beliebt. Gesucht werden Strategien, Konzepte und Tools, die dazu führen, dass Unternehmen in ihren Branchen dominieren und nachhaltig erfolgreich sind. Der Verkauf spielte dabei - wie insgesamt an Universitäten und Business Schools - eine untergeordnete Rolle. Galt er doch lange als kaum wissenschaftlich zu erforschen. Professionalität im Verkauf war lange kein Thema der Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Das hat sich seit einigen Jahren grundlegend geändert. Heute weiss man nicht nur, was Verkauf an der Kundenfront erfolgreich macht, sondern auch, wie man den Vertrieb managen muss und welche entscheidende Rolle er für den Erfolg des Unternehmens spielt.

Im «Center for Sales Excellence» gehen wir diesen Fragen weiter nach. Wir erforschen die Spitzenleistungen im Vertrieb, wir suchen nach den Führungskräften und Unternehmen, die sie realisieren und wir unterstützen andere darin, diese Spitzenleistungen selbst zu erreichen.

Mit dem «Center for Sales Excellence» bieten wir ein Portfolio an offenen Seminaren und Seminarbausteinen an. In individuellen Workshops und Seminaren bieten wir passgenaue Konzepte für Unternehmenssituationen und -herausforderungen. Wir engagieren uns als Berater, Coaches und Moderatoren, um unsere Konzepte in Unternehmen mit den verantwortlichen Personen umzusetzen.

Erfolgreiche Sales Excellence Projekte sind immer auf Ebene der Geschäftsleitung verankert. Unsere Projekte starten in der Regel mit und auf dem so genannten «C-Level». Im Fokus unserer Arbeit stehen jedoch die Führungs- und Fachkräfte im Vertrieb. Wir bieten spezielle Inhalte und Methoden für obere Kader, Vertriebs- und Teamleiter sowie für die Fachexperten im Verkauf, wie z.B. Global/Key Account Manager, Kundenmanager, Aussendienstmitarbeiter, Telesales, Inside Sales, Verkaufsingenieure usw.




Beratungsdienstleistungen

  • Analyse der Ausgangslage für Spitzenleistungen im Vertrieb
  • Erarbeitung einer Sales Excellence Strategie
  • Erarbeitung der Markt- und Kundensegmente
  • Zieldefinition für Markt- und Kundensegmente
  • Definition der Prinzipien für eine erfolgreiche Vertriebsführung
  • Einführung Key Account Management
  • Einführung Value Selling und Challenger Sales
  • Einführung Lean Selling
  • Change Management im Vertrieb
  • Coaching für die Vertriebsleitung und für Fachexperten im Vertrieb

Center for Sales Excellence: Seminare

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Master und Diplome

Leitung

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic
Direktor des Center for Sales Excellence am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic startete seine Laufbahn als Offizier der Luftwaffe und als Bankkaufmann, studierte dann BWL an der traditionsreichen Philipps-Universität in Marburg und promovierte und habilitierte an der Universität St. Gallen. Anschliessend leitete er 8 Jahre als Geschäftsführer und Präsident sehr erfolgreich eine private Business School in Deutschland.

Neben seiner Funktion als Direktor des Center for Sales Excellence am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen ist er heute auch Professor und Privatdozent an der Universität St. Gallen und damit in den wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen zu Strategie, Marketing, Vertrieb und Führung tief verwurzelt. Er ist seit mehr als 15 Jahren Berater und Coach von Führungs- und Fachkräften. In dieser Rolle unterstützt er Unternehmen und Persönlichkeiten darin, besser zu sein, als ihre Wettbewerber und Kunden professionell zu managen und zu begeistern.

Er ist ein leidenschaftlicher Verfechter von Leistung, Professionalität und Verantwortung in Management, Verkauf und Marketing. Spitzenleistungen im Vertrieb sind nach seiner Überzeugung nicht nur wichtig, um die Potenziale eines professionellen Vertriebs auszuschöpfen. Sales Excellence kann und wird für viele Unternehmen der entscheidende Erfolgsfaktor der Zukunft sein.

Leitung

Prof. Dr. Dirk Zupancic

Direktor des Center for Sales Excellence am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30