Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Our brain defines who we are. What causes our behavior? How can we reach our full potential? What leads to more social cooperation in an ever-changing dynamic world? Neuroscience knows the answers to these questions.

The St. Gallen Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership develops and implements standardized as well as customized programs for management development. The programs aim to create a "brain-friendly" environment in your organization, supporting the long-term implementation of positive behavior changes. Based on our know-how about the advantage of brain rules - the rules by which our brain works - the St. Gallen Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership supports your managers in order to access their full potential, provide a healthy performance and to responsibly manage your company.

New neuroscientific findings have given us significant insight into the brain regions that are involved in the development of our potential, emotion regulation, social cooperation and the recovery of confidence. These insights provide new ways to rethink the core processes of our decisions and behavior and therefore play a crucial role in manager development. Executives develop a strong mental and behavioral flexibility, which is an important criterion for a successful leadership - especially in a world where change is the only constant. This helps your company achieve a sustainable and healthy performance. In addition, our scientific touch helps understanding how our brain works, why changes might be necessary, and how they can be implemented in practice - with the highest probability of success. Our courses are based on hard scientific facts and are regularly updated with new scientific evidence.

Title

Company-specific Programs

The St. Gallen Centre for Neuro Intelligence offers fascinating keynote speeches as a part of its event calendar or training program. The lectures deal with exciting business issues and are based on the latest scientific findings. Our keynote speeches combine theory and practice, which is experienced by many members of the audience as a catalyst for personal development – presented in an entertaining way. The presentations will be offered in English, German and Dutch. Below you can find a selection of possible topics:

  • Leading others by being in charge of yourself: self-regulating your brain.
  • "Unconscious bias" in our head: How objective are our decisions?
  • Why street racers have something to do with creativity. "Unconscious bias" in our team set-up.
  • Why regularly visiting your mother can improve your brain performance.
  • Your brain at risk: The real reason behind my financial decisions.

Publications

K. Notebaert, P. Creutzfeldt

Wie das Gehirn Spitzenleistung bringt

to the book

K. Notebaert, C. Clément, N. Winter, S. Schwarz

Selbstregulation beginnt im Gehirn: Der Weg zu innerem Frieden und mehr Erfolg (in: Glück Macht Erfolg, Dorette Segschneider)

to the book

T. Hahn, K. Notebaert, C. Anderl, P. Reicherts, M. Wieser, J. Kopf, A. Reif, K. Fehl, D. Semmann, S. Windmann

Reliance on functional resting-state network for stable task control predicts behavioral tendency for cooperation (NeuroImage)

to the book

T. Hahn, K. Notebaert, C. Anderl, V. Teckentrup, A. Kassecker, S. Windmann

How to trust a perfect stranger: Predicting initial trust behavior from resting-state brain-electrical connectivity. Social Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience.

to the book

Head

Dr. Karolien Notebaert, Dipl.-Psych., Ph.D. Neuroscience
Director of the Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Karolien Notebaert earned her Ph.D. in Cognitive Neuroscience at the University of Leuven (Belgium) where she also earned a masters degree in Neuroscience and Economic Policy. As a specialist in applied neuroscience, she transfers the most important and recent results from neuroscience into her leadership development programs and keynote speeches. Her main focus areas in leadership development are:

  • Power and Self-regulation
  • (Financial) Decisions and Personality
  • Change Management
  • "Unconscious Bias" Driving our Behavior
  • Mindfulness
  • Creativity and Innovation in the Brain

As a scientist, she has over ten years of experience as a keynote speaker at seminars and conferences in the field of neuroscience worldwide. Furthermore, she advises national and international companies as a lecturer and consultant in the field of applied neuroscience.

Head

Dr. Karolien Notebaert
Dipl.-Psych.
Ph.D. Neuroscience

Director of the Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Unser Gehirn macht uns zu dem Menschen, der wir sind. Was bedingt sein Verhalten? Wie kann er sein volles Potential entfalten? Wie kann er für mehr soziale Kooperation in einer sich ständig ändernden, dynamischen Welt sorgen? Die Neurowissenschaften liefern Antworten zu diesen Fragen.

Das Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership entwickelt und realisiert standardisierte wie auch kundenspezifische Programme zur Führungskräfteentwicklung, um eine „gehirnfreundliche“ Umwelt in Ihrer Organisation zu erzeugen. Diese unterstützt die langfristige Umsetzung von positiven Verhaltensänderungen im Unternehmen. Basierend auf unser Know-how über das Profitieren von Brain-Rules – den Regeln, nach denen unser Gehirn funktioniert – unterstützt das Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership Ihre Führungskräfte beim Nutzen ihres vollen Potenzials, dem Erbringen einer gesunden Leistung und somit dem verantwortungsvollen Führen im Unternehmen.

Neue neurowissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse haben unser Verständnis von jenen Hirnregionen, die an der Entfaltung des eigenen Potentials, der Emotionsregulation, der sozialen Kooperation und dem Gewinnen von Vertrauen beteiligt sind, erheblich vertieft. Diese Einsichten spielen bei der Führungskräfteentwicklung eine fundamentale Rolle, indem sie neue Möglichkeiten bieten, am Kern grundlegender Prozesse unserer Entscheidungen und unseres Verhaltens zu arbeiten. Die Führungskräfte entwickeln damit eine starke mentale und verhaltensbezogene Flexibilität, welche ein entscheidendes Kriterium für erfolgreiches Führen darstellt – insbesondere in einer Welt, in der die Veränderung die einzige Konstante ist. Dies unterstützt Ihr Unternehmen beim Erreichen einer nachhaltigen und gesunden Leistung. Zusätzlich hilft unser wissenschaftlicher Touch den Führungskräften zu verstehen, auf welche Art und Weise ihr Gehirn funktioniert, weshalb Veränderungen nötig sein könnten und wie diese konkret und mit der höchstmöglichen Erfolgswahrscheinlichkeit umgesetzt werden können. Unsere Trainings basieren auf harten wissenschaftlichen Fakten und werden regelmässig mit neuen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen aktualisiert.

Title

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Firmenspezifische Programme

Das Center for NeuroIntelligence bietet faszinierende Impulsvorträge im Rahmen Ihrer Veranstaltungen oder als Teil eines Trainingsprogramms an. Die Vorträge beschäftigen sich mit spannenden Business-Themen und basieren auf den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Wissenschaften. Unsere Impulsvorträge stellen eine interessante Kombination aus Theorie und Praxis dar, welche von vielen Zuhörern als Katalysator der persönlichen Entwicklung erfahren werden - brought in an entertaining way. Die Vorträge werden auf Englisch, Deutsch und Niederländisch angeboten. Nachfolgend eine Auswahl an möglichen Themen:

  • Leading others by being in charge of yourself: Selbstregulierung im Gehirn.
  • „Unconscious bias“ in unserem Kopf: Wie objektiv treffen wir Entscheidungen?
  • Was hat der Raser auf der Strasse mit Kreativität zu tun? „Unconscious bias“ in unserer Teamaufstellung.
  • Warum das regelmässige Besuchen Ihrer Schwiegermutter Ihre Hirnleistung verbessern kann.
  • Your brain at risk: Was meine finanziellen Entscheidungen tatsächlich treibt. 

Publikationen

K. Notebaert, P. Creutzfeldt

Wie das Gehirn Spitzenleistung bringt

Zum Buch

K. Notebaert, C. Clément, N. Winter, S. Schwarz

Selbstregulation beginnt im Gehirn: Der Weg zu innerem Frieden und mehr Erfolg (in: Glück Macht Erfolg, Dorette Segschneider)

Zum Buch

T. Hahn, K. Notebaert, C. Anderl, P. Reicherts, M. Wieser, J. Kopf, A. Reif, K. Fehl, D. Semmann, S. Windmann

Reliance on functional resting-state network for stable task control predicts behavioral tendency for cooperation (NeuroImage)

Zum Buch

T. Hahn, K. Notebaert, C. Anderl, V. Teckentrup, A. Kassecker, S. Windmann

How to trust a perfect stranger: Predicting initial trust behavior from resting-state brain-electrical connectivity. Social Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience.

Zum Buch

Leitung

Dr. Karolien Notebaert, Dipl.-Psych., Ph.D. Neurowissenschaften
Direktorin des Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Karolien Notebaert promovierte im Bereich kognitive Neurowissenschaften an der Universität Leuven (Belgien), wo sie auch einen Master in Neurowissenschaften und einen Master in Wirtschaftspolitik erwarb. Als Spezialistin für angewandte Neurowissenschaften übersetzt sie die wichtigsten und neusten Ergebnisse aus dem Bereich Neurowissenschaften in Führungskräfte-Entwicklungsprogramme und Impulsvorträge. Ihre Schwerpunkte im Führungsentwicklungsbereich sind:

  • Leistung und Selbstregulation
  • (Finanzielle) Entscheidungen und Persönlichkeit
  • Change Management
  • „Unconscious Bias“ als Treiber von unserem Verhalten
  • Mindfulness
  • Kreativität und Innovation im Gehirn

Als Wissenschaftlerin hat sie über zehn Jahre Erfahrung als Keynote Speaker auf Seminaren und Kongressen im Bereich der Neurowissenschaften weltweit vorzuweisen. Als Dozentin und Beraterin im Bereich der angewandten Neurowissenschaften betreut sie mit grossem Erfolg in- und ausländische Unternehmen.

Leitung

Dr. Karolien Notebaert
Dipl.-Psych.
Ph.D. Neurowissenschaften

Direktorin des Center for Neuro Intelligent Leadership am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30