Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Due to globalization, demographic change, digitization and flexibility, we are currently witnessing the rapid development of a new working world. However, most companies are still using strategies from the last century. But when linear thinking, efficient standardization, and hierarchical decisions are not working anymore in a world that is increasingly complex, changing and uncertain, it's time to align companies with the new working world. Companies will only be successful in the future if organizational and work models as well as work culture and places are in line with new market realities and employee needs. But what are the relevant levers and which approaches and solutions work in practice?

“New work" is the buzzword of our time. Some companies are already trying to align with new market realities and employee needs. However, far too often this is done with conventional, old and blunt methods. But standardized solutions and strategies do not work in this new working world. Instead, tailor-made solutions must be developed that optimally meet the individual needs of employees while taking into account an increasingly complex business environment. Various studies show that increasing employee satisfaction leads to significantly higher productivity. This is precisely where efforts must be made in order to sustainably increase the performance and competitiveness of the company by using appropriate "New Work" methods.

The Center for New Work applies strategies, processes and measures to guide companies into the new working world by taking employee needs into account to increase the company success and competitiveness.

Corporate Programs

In corporate programs, new work strategies and measures can be effectively learned and applied based on specific challenges. Executives, managers and employees can thus incorporate new impulses directly into the corporate context and make practical use of learned strategies and measures, e.g.:

  • Development of a tailored New Work strategy based on a company specific audit (also possible for individual teams or departments)
  • Development & management of impactful New Work measures to increase employee satisfaction and company performance

Consulting Services, Workshops & Keynote Speeches

  • New Work Audit for individual teams, departments or the entire company
  • Creating a specific evaluation-framework for New Work measures
  • Development of a New Work strategy incl. a dedicated strategy roadmap
  • Conception of concrete, targeted New Work measures
  • Implementation and guidance through organizational transformation
  • Impulses and lectures on the topic of “New Work” 

Publications

Burkhardt, Kornelsen, Lanzer, Sauberschwarz, Weiß

GOOD JOB - GOOD JOB - New impulses for an absurd working world

to the book

Head

Daniel Schmidlin, lic.oec.HSG
Executive Director Corporate Programs and Director of the Center for New Work at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Daniel Schmidlin studied business administration at the University of St. Gallen (degree lic.oec. HSG) with specialization in organizational development. He has a proven track-record in the field of management development. As Director Corporate Programs he is responsible for the worldwide project business of the SGMI Institute of Management St. Gallen including conceptual design and implementation of integrated management development projects based on the St. Gallen model of management. He analyses strategic development needs and creates focused development programs for our customers together with the SGMI expert-team.

Being a recognized leadership expert he offers a year-long experience as lecturer, coach and consultant. His focus is on leadership behaviour and leadership tools for small and medium-sized businesses as well as multinational companies:

  • Leadership-style analysis
  • Personality analysis
  • Employee engagement and –motivation
  • Value-based leadership
  • Personal strength-/weaknesses analysis
  • Leadership concepts of the future (generation Y)
  • Paradigm shift
  • Communication, negotiation and conflict management

He is training international managers in German- and English-language seminars for years and with highest customer satisfaction. As an executive coach he directly supports decision-makers of all levels.

Lucas Sauberschwarz
Co-Director of the Center for New Work at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Lucas Sauberschwarz studied Business Administration majoring in business informatics at the EBS University of Economics and Law. He has held senior management positions at L'Oréal and Schwartauer Werke and built a digital agency with more than 100 employees from the ground up. In his current work he specializes in the systematic development of efficient innovations for large companies, and he has been exploring new pathways to maximize both employee satisfaction and the company’s performance. Together with a highly motivated team he has collaborated with more than half of the DAX companies, as well as with numerous large international corporations and SMEs in the field of innovation. Recently, he published his book „Das Comeback der Konzerne“ (‚The Corporates Strike Back‘) which has repeatedly been an Amazon bestseller in several categories. The book „Good Job!“ followed next to provide new impulses for the working world. He shares his many years of experience and knowledge at conferences, trainings and universities focusing on:

  • New Work
  • New Leadership Concepts
  • New Organizational Models
  • Corporate Innovation
  • Innovation Strategy
  • Innovation Processes
  • Innovation Management
  • Innovation Units
  • Digital Transformation

Head

Daniel Schmidlin 
lic.oec.HSG

Executive Director Corporate Programs and Director of the Center for New Work at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Lucas Sauberschwarz

Co-Director of the Center for New Work at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Dank Globalisierung, demographischem Wandel, Digitalisierung und Flexibilisierung beobachten wir aktuell die rasante Entwicklung einer neuen Arbeitswelt. Doch die meisten Unternehmen setzen noch immer auf die Erfolgsrezepte des letzten Jahrhunderts. Wenn aber lineares Denken, effiziente Standardisierung und hierarchische Entscheidungen aufgrund von Komplexitäten, Veränderungen und Unsicherheiten nicht mehr funktionieren, wird es Zeit, Unternehmen auf die neue Arbeitswelt auszurichten. Denn nur wenn Organisations- und Arbeitsmodelle, Kultur und Arbeitsplätze an den neuen Marktrealitäten und Mitarbeiterbedürfnissen ausgerichtet sind, wird das Unternehmen auch in Zukunft erfolgreich sein. Doch was sind dabei die relevanten Stellhebel und welche Ansätze und Lösungen funktionieren in der Praxis?

„New Work“ ist zum Schlagwort unserer Zeit geworden, und einige Unternehmen versuchen bereits, sich an neuen Marktrealitäten und Mitarbeiterbedürfnissen auszurichten. Allerdings geschieht dies viel zu oft mit herkömmlichen alten, für diese Zeit zu stumpfen Werkzeugen. Denn: Standardisierte Lösungen und Strategien funktionieren in der neuen Arbeitswelt nicht. Stattdessen müssen massgeschneiderte Lösungen entwickelt werden, die die individuelle Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeitern unter Berücksichtigung einer immer komplexeren Unternehmensumwelt optimal befriedigen. Diverse Studien belegen, dass eine Steigerung der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit zu einer signifikant höheren Produktivität führt. Genau hier gilt es anzusetzen, um die Leistungs- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Unternehmens mit passenden „New Work“ Massnahmen nachhaltig zu steigern.

Das Center for New Work zeigt passende Strategien, Prozesse und Massnahmen auf, um das Unternehmen unter Berücksichtigung der Mitarbeiterbedürfnisse mit steigendem Unternehmenserfolg in die neue Arbeitswelt zu führen.

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Firmenspezifische Programme

In firmenspezifischen Programmen können New Work Strategien und Massnahmen effektiv anhand konkreter Herausforderungen im Unternehmen gelernt und angewendet werden. Executives, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter können somit neue Impulse direkt in den Unternehmenskontext einordnen und gelernte Strategien und Massnahmen praktisch nutzen. Hier finden Sie einige aktuelle Programmbeispiele:

  • Erarbeitung einer passgenauen, ganzheitlichen New Work Strategie basierend auf einem unternehmensspezifischen New Work Audit (auch für einzelne Teams, Abteilungen oder Bereiche möglich)
  • Entwicklung und Management effektiver New Work Massnahmen zur Steigerung von Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und Unternehmenserfolg 

Beratungsdienstleistungen, Workshops & Keynote Speeches

  • New Work Audit für einzelne Teams, Abteilungen, Bereiche oder für das gesamte Unternehmen
  • Aufbau eines zielgerichteten Bewertungs-Framework für New Work
  • Erarbeitung einer New Work Strategie inkl. Ableitung von Handlungsoptionen und Strategie
  • Roadmap Konzeption von konkreten New Work Massnahmen
  • Umsetzung und Begleitung organisatorischer Transformationen
  • Impuls- und Fachvorträge zum Thema „New Work“

Publikationen

Burkhardt, Kornelsen, Lanzer, Sauberschwarz, Weiß

GOOD JOB - Neue Impulse für eine absurde Arbeitswelt

Zum Buch

Leitung

Daniel Schmidlin, lic.oec.HSG
Executive Director Corporate Programs und Direktor des Center for New Work am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Daniel Schmidlin studierte an der Universität St. Gallen Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Abschluss lic.oec. HSG) mit Vertiefungsgebiet Organisation. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Management Development. Als Direktor Corporate Programs ist er für das weltweite Projektgeschäft des SGMI Management Instituts St. Gallen verantwortlich. Dazu gehört die Konzeption und Implementierung von umfassenden Personalentwicklungsmassnahmen auf Basis des St. Galler Management Modells. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Unternehmen analysiert er mit dem SGMI Expertenteam den strategischen Entwicklungsbedarf und erarbeitet zielgerichtete Entwicklungsprogramme für die Kunden.

Als Spezialist im Bereich Führung verfügt er über langjährige Erfahrung als Dozent, Coach und Berater. Seine Themenschwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Führungsverhalten sowie Führungsinstrumente, für den Mittelstand wie für Grosskonzerne:

  • Führungsstilanalyse
  • Persönlichkeitsanalyse
  • Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und -motivation
  • Werteorientierte Führung
  • Persönliche Stärken-/Schwächenanalysen
  • Führungskonzepte der Zukunft (Generation Y)
  • Paradigm Shift
  • Kommunikation, Verhandlungsführung und Konfliktmanagement

Als Dozent trainiert er seit Jahren und mit grösster Kundenzufriedenheit internationale Führungskräfte aller Stufen in deutsch- und englischsprachigen Führungsseminaren. Als Executive Coach steht er Entscheidungsträgern als direkter Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung.

Lucas Sauberschwarz
Co-Direktor des Center for New Work am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Lucas Sauberschwarz studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsinformatik an der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht. Er arbeitete in Führungspositionen bei L’Oréal und den Schwartauer Werken und baute eine Digitalagentur mit mehr als 100 Mitarbeitern auf. In seiner aktuellen Tätigkeit hat er sich auf die systematische Entwicklung effizienter Innovationen für Großunternehmen spezialisiert und geht seit vielen Jahren neue Wege, um gleichzeitig Mitarbeiter-Zufriedenheit und Unternehmenserfolg zu maximieren. So hat er im Kontext von Innovationen, gemeinsam mit einem hochmotivierten Team, bereits mit mehr als der Hälfte der DAX-Konzerne zusammengearbeitet, genauso wie mit zahlreichen grossen Mittelständlern und internationalen Konzernen. Das Handelsblatt titelte, dass Sauberschwarz und seine Kollegen „Elefanten die Angst vor Mäusen nehmen“. Vor kurzem erschien sein Buch „Das Comeback der Konzerne“, das wiederholt Amazon-Bestseller in mehreren Kategorien war. Nun folgte das Buch „Good Job!“, um neue Impulse für die Arbeitswelt zu setzen. Sein langjähriges Wissen teilt er bei Konferenzen, Schulungen und an Universitäten mit folgenden Schwerpunkten:

  • New Work
  • Neue Führungs- und Hierarchiemodelle
  • Neue Organisationsmodelle
  • Corporate Innovation
  • Digitale Transformation
  • Innovationsmanagement
  • Innovationsprozesse
  • Innovationseinheiten 

Leitung

Daniel Schmidlin 
lic.oec.HSG

Executive Director Corporate Programs und Direktor des Center for New Work am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Lucas Sauberschwarz

Co-Direktor des Center for New Work am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30