Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Our world is spinning faster than ever, and no company can escape the exponential technological, socio-cultural, political, economic and environmental changes - because current and future competitiveness is inextricably linked to these factors. Innovation has the potential to leverage these challenges to the company's advantage. In practice, however, innovation efforts often do not lead to the desired success. This is usually due to the fact that innovation is viewed in isolation instead of being embedded in overall strategic considerations.

The faster the market environment changes, the more important it is for companies to put their strategic competitive advantages to the test and renew them if necessary. A strategy geared to this can lead to an additional value increase of 4-8% in three years on average, and even up to 17% in decisive times of crisis.

The Center for Innovation shows in a practical way how strategic innovation can become a growth engine in the age of change. To this end, strategies, processes, models and cases are taught that enable participants to independently develop and implement these very strategies.

Corporate Programs

In corporate programs, innovation strategies and processes can be effectively learned and applied based on specific challenges. Executives, managers and employees can thus incorporate new impulses directly into the corporate context and make practical use of learned strategies and methods. Targeted employee programs can also strengthen the innovation culture within the company and ensure the rapid development of innovation skills, e.g.:

  • Development of a systematic innovation strategy
  • Implementation of a systematic innovation process
  • „100 Days Innovation Challenge“: from employee to intrapeneur in 100 days

Consulting Services

  • Development of a holistic innovation strategy
  • Strategic portfolio analysis and development
  • Implementation of a systematic innovation process
  • Establishment of a sustainable innovation management as well as the appropriate organizational structure
  • Implementation or support of innovation projects
  • Development of an agile innovation culture
  • Establishment or optimization of separate innovation units

Keynote Speeches

  • „The corporates strike back“ - How large companies can win the innovation race against disruptive start-ups
  • "Successful through the crisis" - Strategy development in times from financial crisis to Corona

Publications

Lucas Sauberschwarz, Lysander Weiß

Das Comeback der Konzerne

to the book

Lucas Sauberschwarz, Lysander Weiß (co-authors)

Digital Marketplaces Unleashed

to the book

Florian Lanzer, Lucas Sauberschwarz, Lysander Weiß

Erfolgreich durch die Krise

to the book

Head

Lucas Sauberschwarz
Director of the Center for Innovation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Lucas Sauberschwarz studied business administration with a focus on business information systems at the EBS University of Economics and Law. He worked in management positions at L'Oréal and Schwartauer Werke and built up a digital agency with more than 100 employees. In his current activities, Sauberschwarz researches, teaches and consults established companies in the areas of strategy and innovation. In recent years, he has worked with more than half of the German DAX corporations, as well as with numerous large medium-sized companies and international corporations. He and his colleagues were named Germany's Best Consultants for Strategy (2019) and for Innovation & Growth (2018) by the leading business magazine WirtschaftsWoche. His book "Das Comeback der Konzerne" (“The Corporates strike back”), was repeatedly Amazon bestseller in several categories. His most recent book "Erfolgreich durch die Krise – Strategieentwicklung in Zeiten von Finanzkrise bis Corona” (“Successful through the Crisis - Strategy development in times from the Financial Crisis to Corona“) was published in 2020. He shares his expertise at conferences, trainings and universities with a focus on the following:

  • Strategic Innovation
  • Portfolio Management
  • Innovation Methods and Processes
  • Separate Innovation Units
  • Digital Transformation
  • Corporate Resilience 

Florian Lanzer
Co-Director of the Center for Corporate Innovation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Florian Lanzer studied economics, management, marketing and strategy at the University of Göttingen, the University of California Los Angeles and Warwick Business School. After his studies, he worked for a leading energy company before founding his own e-commerce start-up in Berlin. Since 2014, Florian Lanzer has been helping large companies achieve their strategic goals through efficient innovation. His book "Good Job! Neue Impulse für eine absurde Arbeitswelt!", published by Vahlen Verlag, takes a critical look at the current world of work and helps companies and employees to act more successfully. In his latest book, published by Springer Gabler, "Successful through the Crisis - Strategy Development in Times of Financial Crisis to Corona“, he presents solutions for strategy development in times of exponential change. As a lecturer and consultant, his main areas of expertise are as follows:

  • Strategic Innovation
  • Portfolio Management
  • Innovation Processes
  • Innovation Management
  • Innovation Units
  • Digital Transformation

Head

Lucas Sauberschwarz

Director of the Center for Innovation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Florian Lanzer

Co-Director of the Center for Innovation at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Unsere Welt dreht sich schneller denn je, und kein Unternehmen kann sich den exponentiellen technologischen, soziokulturellen, politischen, ökonomischen und ökologische Veränderungen entziehen - denn die aktuelle und zukünftige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit hängt untrennbar mit diesen Faktoren zusammen. Innovation hat das Potential, diese Herausforderungen zum Vorteil des Unternehmens zu nutzen. In der Praxis führen Innovationsbemühungen jedoch oftmals nicht zum gewünschten Erfolg. Dies liegt in der Regel daran, dass Innovation isoliert betrachtet wird, statt diese in gesamtstrategische Überlegungen einzubetten.

Je schneller sich das Marktumfeld verändert, desto wichtiger ist es für Unternehmen, ihre strategischen Wettbewerbsvorteile auf den Prüfstand zu stellen und ggf. zu erneuern. Eine darauf ausgerichtete Strategie kann durchschnittlich für einen zusätzlichen Wertzuwachs von 4-8% in drei Jahren führen, in entscheidenden Krisenzeiten sogar bis zu 17%.

Das Center for Innovation zeigt praxisnah, wie strategische Innovation zum Wachstumsmotor im Zeitalter des Wandels wird. Dazu werden Strategien, Prozesse, Modelle und Cases vermittelt, die Teilnehmer zur eigenständigen Erarbeitung und Implementierung eben dieser Strategien befähigen.

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Firmenspezifische Programme

In firmenspezifischen Programmen können Innovationsstrategien- und Prozesse effektiv anhand konkreter Herausforderungen gelernt und angewendet werden. Executives, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter können somit neue Impulse direkt in den Unternehmenskontext einordnen und gelernte Strategien und Methoden praktisch nutzen. Gezielte Mitarbeiterprogramme können zudem die Innovationskultur im Unternehmen stärken und den schnellen Aufbau von Innovationskompetenzen sicherstellen. Unten stehend sind einige aktuelle Programmbeispiele aufgeführt:

  • Erarbeitung einer systematischen Innovationsstrategie
  • Durchführung eines systematischen Innovationsprozesses
  • „100 Days Innovation Challenge“: vom Mitarbeiter zum Intrapeneur in 100 Tagen 

Beratungsdienstleistungen

  • Entwicklung einer ganzheitlichen Innovationsstrategie
  • Strategische Portfolioanalyse und -entwicklung
  • Implementierung eines systematischen Innovationsprozesses
  • Aufbau eines nachhaltigen Innovationsmanagements sowie der passenden Organisationsstruktur
  • Durchführung oder Begleitung von Innovationsprojekten
  • Entwicklung einer agilen Innovationskultur
  • Aufbau bzw. Optimierung von separaten Innovationseinheiten

Keynote Speeches

  • „Das Comeback der Konzerne“ - Wie grosse Unternehmen den Innovations-Kampf gegen disruptive Start-ups gewinnen
  • „Erfolgreich durch die Krise“ - Strategieentwicklung in Zeiten von Finanzkrise bis Corona

Publikationen

Lucas Sauberschwarz, Lysander Weiß

Das Comeback der Konzerne

Zum Buch

Lucas Sauberschwarz, Lysander Weiß (Co-Autoren)

Digital Marketplaces Unleashed

Zum Buch

Florian Lanzer, Lucas Sauberschwarz, Lysander Weiß

Erfolgreich durch die Krise

Zum Buch

Leitung

Lucas Sauberschwarz
Direktor des Center for Innovation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Lucas Sauberschwarz studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsinformatik an der EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht. Er arbeitete in Führungspositionen bei L’Oréal und den Schwartauer Werken und baute eine Digitalagentur mit mehr als 100 Mitarbeitern auf. In seinen aktuellen Tätigkeiten forscht, lehrt und berät Sauberschwarz etablierte Unternehmen in den Bereichen Strategie und Innovation. In den vergangenen Jahren hat er mit mehr als der Hälfte der DAX-Konzerne wie auch mit zahlreichen großen Mittelständlern und internationalen Konzernen zusammengearbeitet. Von der WirtschaftsWoche wurden er und seine Kollegen als Deutschlands beste Berater für Strategie (2019) sowie für Innovation & Wachstum (2018) ausgezeichnet. Sein Buch „Das Comeback der Konzerne“, war wiederholt Amazon-Bestseller in mehreren Kategorien. Mitte 2020 erschien sein aktuellstes Buch „Erfolgreich durch die Krise - Strategieentwicklung in Zeiten von Finanzkrise bis Corona“. Sein langjähriges Wissen teilt er bei Konferenzen, Schulungen und an Universitäten mit folgenden Schwerpunkten:

  • Strategische Innovation
  • Portfoliomanagement
  • Innovationsmethoden und -prozesse
  • Separate Innovationseinheiten
  • Digitale Transformation
  • Resilienz von Unternehmen

Florian Lanzer
Co-Direktor des Center for Innovation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Florian Lanzer hat an der Universität Göttingen, an der University of California Los Angeles und an der Warwick Business School Wirtschaft, Management, Marketing und Strategie studiert. Nach seinen Studien war er in einem führenden Energiekonzern tätig, bevor er in Berlin sein eigenes E-Commerce Start-up gründete und als Geschäftsführer führte. Seit 2014 unterstützt Florian Lanzer Großunternehmen dabei, ihre strategischen Ziele durch effiziente Innovationen zu erreichen. Sein im Vahlen Verlag erschienenes Buch „Good Job! Neue Impulse für eine absurde Arbeitswelt!“ setzt sich kritisch mit der aktuellen Arbeitswelt auseinander und hilft Unternehmen und Mitarbeitern erfolgreicher zu agieren. In seinem neusten, bei Springer Gabler erschienenen Buch, „Erfolgreich durch die Krise - Strategieentwicklung in Zeiten von Finanzkrise bis Corona“ zeigt er Lösungen für die Strategieentwicklung in Zeiten exponentieller Veränderungen. Als Dozent und Berater liegen seine Themenschwerpunkte insbesondere in den folgenden Bereichen:

  • Strategische Innovation
  • Portfoliomanagement
  • Innovationsprozesse
  • Innovationsmanagement
  • Innovationseinheiten
  • Digitale Transformation

Leitung

Lucas Sauberschwarz

Direktor des Center for Innovation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Florian Lanzer

Co-Direktor des Center for Innovation am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30