Navigation
Contact Contact +41 71 223 50 30 DEEN zu Deutsch wechseln

Our increasingly complex environment demands organizations to increase their ability to adapt and change. These very abilities result from the perceptions, perspectives and observations of the organization’s members. Without the communication of these skills, organizations lose their capability of perception and thus their ability to react and anticipate future developments. Although companies are aware of these challenges, 60-70 % of all initiated change projects still fail - a large part due to the resistance of the affected employees and managers. The impact of psychosocial factors during change projects is still largely underestimated! Transformation projects are often regarded as potentially threatening by the persons affected and thus stand in the way of people's individual performance.

This is why the St. Gallen Center for Change Management focuses on people in change processes. We advise and support corporate management and executives in change contexts and prepare organizations for the sustainable and successful implementation of transformation processes.

Comprehensive organizational change differs from continuous adaptation processes. A profound change has fundamental effects on established structures, work processes and – above all – on culture and behavior. The extent to which a change is perceived as radical particularly depends on the mindsets of those affected. In addition to the obvious entities of change such as organizational structures, processes or strategies, transformation processes must therefore also take into account a subtler and less visible level. Psychosocial factors such as the assessment of personal competence and self-effectiveness, the attitudes and motivations of the involved persons along with their ability and willingness to change set unconscious and often hard-to-control parameters for change. It is at this level where significant directions for effective change processes are set and the success of transformation projects is determined. In other words, individuals first need to understand the ‘why’ for changes before they can decide whether they ‘want’ or at least accept them to finally realize their effective and target-oriented implementation.

Modern change management must therefore consciously control the psychosocial level of change projects – from initiating the change, to guiding and involving the people affected, to sustainably anchoring the innovations in the organization. Consequently, the St. Gallen Center for Change Management focuses on the individual and the preparation of organizations, in particular of managers and executives, the involvement of employees, and the facilitation of change processes. This approach creates essential prerequisites for the successful implementation of change measures.

Title



Consulting Services

  • Strategic consulting on change (at the levels of executive management, organizational development, personnel development, change managers)
  • Conception & planning of transformation
  • Role definition and staffing
  • Conception & planning of participation
  • Conception, planning and implementation of development measures for managers and employees
  • Coaching of managers in the change process



Corporate Programs

  • Leadership in change projects
  • Participation in change processes
  • The executive as a coach in times of change
  • Modern leadership - Fresh up
  • The learning organisation - professionalising managers through intervention measures

Head

Oliver Titzmann
Director of the Center for Change Management at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Oliver Titzmann studied economics at Warnborough College in Dublin. His academic education focused on communication and psycholinguistics as well as human resources development with a special focus on leadership and change management. In addition to his academic career, he also obtained degrees as Systemic Coach, as Certified Insights MDI Consultant and as Compensation & Benefits Manager.

Equipped with a wealth of practical experience as a senior manager, company founder, investor, shareholder, management consultant and lecturer at SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen, he combines modern scientific findings and new methods from practice in a in a meaningful and application-oriented way in order to support managers and companies in their further development and change processes in seminars, training, coaching and consulting projects. For Oliver Titzmann, the human being is at the centre of modern organisation as the decisive factor for change. As Director of the Center for Change Management, he supports numerous companies and executives at all levels in change projects and personal development with individual consulting, customized seminars and solution-oriented coaching, from well-known established corporations to SMEs and new companies in the dynamic start-up scene. His main focus is on the following areas:

  • Change Management
  • Digital Leadership
  • Leadership Management
  • Agility
  • HR Management

 

Head

Oliver Titzmann

Director of the Center for Change Management at SGMI Management Institute St. Gallen

Further information

+41 71 223 50 30

Navigation
Kontakt Kontakt +41 71 223 50 30 ENDE Switch to English

Unsere zunehmend an Komplexität gewinnende Umwelt fordert von Organisationen eine gesteigerte Anpassungs- und Veränderungsfähigkeit. Gerade diese Fähigkeiten resultieren aus den Wahrnehmungen, Perspektiven und Feststellungen der Mitglieder einer Organisation. Werden diese nicht mehr kommuniziert, so nehmen sich Organisationen selbst nicht mehr wahr und verlieren dahingehend das Vermögen zur Reaktion auf und Vorwegnahme von zukünftigen Entwicklungen. Obwohl Unternehmen diese Anforderungen bewusst sind, scheitern weiterhin 60-70 % aller angestossenen Veränderungsprojekte – ein Grossteil aufgrund von Widerständen der betroffenen Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte. Der Einfluss psychosozialer Faktoren in Veränderungsprojekten wird immer noch weitestgehend unterschätzt! Transformationsprojekte werden häufig von den Betroffenen als potenziell bedrohlich wahrgenommen und stehen damit der individuellen Leistungsfähigkeit von Menschen entgegen.

Das St. Gallen Center for Change Management fokussiert aus den genannten Gründen auf den Menschen in Veränderungsprozessen. Wir beraten und begleiten Unternehmensführung und Führungskräfte in Change-Kontexten und bereiten Organisationen für die nachhaltig erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Transformationsprozessen vor.

Umfassende Veränderungen in Unternehmen unterscheiden sich von kontinuierlichen Anpassungsprozessen. Ein tiefgreifender Wandel hat fundamentale Auswirkungen auf bekannte Strukturen, Arbeitsabläufe und vor allem auf Kultur sowie Verhaltensweisen. Dabei hängt es insbesondere von den Einstellungen der Betroffenen ab, wie radikal eine Änderung empfunden wird. Neben den offensichtlichen Entitäten einer Veränderung wie Organisationsstrukturen, Prozesse oder Strategien muss in Transformationsprozessen deshalb eine weitere, weniger sichtbare Ebene fokussiert werden. Psychosoziale Faktoren wie die Einschätzung der eigenen Kompetenz und Selbstwirksamkeit, die Einstellungen und Motivation der betroffenen Personen sowie ihre Veränderungsfähigkeit und Veränderungsbereitschaft setzen unbewusste und oftmals schwer steuerbare Rahmenbedingungen für den Wandel. Auf dieser Ebene werden signifikante Weichen für erfolgreiche Changeprozesse gestellt, die über den Erfolg eines Transformationsprojekts entscheiden. Anders ausgedrückt: Menschen müssen zunächst das „Warum“ für die Veränderungen verstehen, erst daraus folgend können sie entscheiden, ob sie diese „wollen“ oder zumindest akzeptieren und schliesslich wirksam und zielkongruent umsetzen können.

Ein modernes Change Management muss deshalb bewusst die psychosoziale Ebene von Veränderungs-Projekten steuern – von der Initiierung der Veränderung über die Begleitung und Beteiligung der betroffenen Personen bis zur nachhaltigen Verankerung der Neuerungen im Unternehmen. Das St. Gallen Center for Change Management richtet den Fokus daher auf den Menschen und legt den Schwerpunkt auf die Vorbereitung der Organisation, insbesondere des Managements und der Führungskräfte, das Einbinden der Mitarbeiter und die Begleitung der Prozesse im Rahmen der Veränderung. Dieser Ansatz schafft essenzielle Voraussetzungen für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Veränderungsmassnahmen.




Beratungsdienstleistungen

  • Strategische Beratung zu Veränderung (auf den Stufen Executive Management, Organisationsentwicklung, Personalentwicklung, Change Verantwortliche)
  • Konzeption & Planung von Transformation
  • Rollendefinition und Besetzung
  • Konzeption & Planung von Beteiligung
  • Konzeption, Planung und Durchführung von Entwicklungsmassnahmen für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter
  • Coaching von Führungskräften im Changeprozess



Firmenspezifische Programme

  • Führen in Veränderung
  • Beteiligung in Veränderungsprozessen
  • Die Führungskraft als Coach in Veränderung
  • Modern Führen - Fresh up
  • Die lernende Organisation - Führungskräfte professionalisieren durch Interventionsmassnahmen

 

SGMI Open Programs: Seminare

Leitung

Oliver Titzmann
Direktor des Center for Change Management am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Oliver Titzmann hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften am Warnborough College in Dublin studiert. Die Schwerpunkte seiner akademischen Ausbildung bildeten die Themenfelder Kommunikation und Psycholinguistik sowie Personalentwicklung mit besonderer Vertiefung in den Bereichen Leadership und Change Management. Neben seiner universitären Laufbahn qualifizierte er sich als Systemischer Coach, als zertifizierter Insights MDI Berater sowie als Compensation & Benefits Manager.

Ausgestattet mit einem reichhaltigen Fundus an praktischer Erfahrung als Senior Manager, Unternehmensgründer, Investor, Gesellschafter, Unternehmensberater und Dozent am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen verknüpft er moderne wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse und neue Methoden aus der Praxis sinnvoll und anwendungsbezogen, um in Seminaren, Trainings, Coachings und Beratungsprojekten Führungskräfte und Unternehmen in ihrer Weiterentwicklung und in ihren Veränderungsprozessen zu unterstützen. Für Oliver Titzmann steht der Mensch in der modernen Organisation als massgeblicher Faktor der Veränderung im Mittelpunkt. Als Direktor des Center for Change Management unterstützt er so zahlreiche Unternehmen und Führungskräfte aller Ebenen in Veränderungsprojekten und in der persönlichen Entwicklung mit individueller Beratung, massgeschneiderten Seminaren sowie lösungsorientierten Coachings, von namhaften etablierten Konzernen über KMU bis hin zu neuen Unternehmen der dynamischen Start-up Szene. Seine Themenschwerpunkte liegen in den folgenden Bereichen:

  • Change Management
  • Digital Leadership
  • Führung und Leadership
  • Agilität
  • HR-Management

 

Leitung

Oliver Titzmann

Direktor des Center for Change Management am SGMI Management Institut St. Gallen

Information und Beratung

+41 71 223 50 30